使命,信念,准则

雅礼协会是创立于1901年的私人非营利机构。一个多世纪以来协会致力于发展与中国相关的教育事业和促进中美两国的民间交流和理解;我们的特色是通过长期可持续的合作关系,促进中国合作机构的自身发展。

使命

雅礼协会提倡知行并举,互学互助。从1901年一群耶鲁大学毕业生创办该协会以来,我们在提升中美两国教育、医疗卫生质量、促进中美文化交流等方面发展了长期友好的合作关系。

愿景

我们期望看到通过两国从个人到机构间的共同合作而实现互相尊重与理解的中美关系。

价值观

互相尊重:我们重视个人之间的直接联系和基于共同受益、彼此独立而又相互信任和理解的双向交流。
个人发展与社会责任:我们鼓励所有参与者以身作则,为建立一个和平、公正和可持续发展的世界做出自己贡献。
有效、卓越、深远、创新的工作目标:我们的工作专注于最需要帮助的地区和领域,以高质量的项目促进深入的跨文化交流并形成长期的影响。


© 2012-2017 Yale-China Association | 442 Temple St | Box 208223 | New Haven, CT 06520 | 203-432-0884 (t) | 203-432-7246 (f) | yale-china@yale.edu | Sitemap

Mission, Vision, and Values

Founded in 1901, the Yale-China Association is a private, nonprofit organization with more than a century of experience contributing to the development of education in and about China and to the furtherance of understanding and knowledge between Chinese and American people. Yale-China's work is characterized by sustained, long-term relationships designed to build Chinese institutional capacity.

Mission

The Yale-China Association (雅礼协会) inspires people to learn and serve together. Founded in 1901 by graduates of Yale University, we foster long-term relationships that improve education, health, and cultural understanding in China and the United States.

Vision

We envision a U.S.-China relationship of mutual understanding and profound respect nurtured by collaboration among individuals and institutions.

Values

Mutual Respect: We value direct personal relationships and two-way exchanges characterized by mutual benefit, independence, trust, and understanding.
Personal Growth and Responsibility: We encourage participants and program alumni to become leading contributors to a more peaceful, just and sustainable world.
Program Focus: Relevance, Excellence, Impact, Innovation: We focus our work on regions and sectors where there is great need. We seek to implement high-quality programming with long-term impact and significant cross-cultural interchange.


© 2012 Yale-China Association | 442 Temple Street | Box 208223 | New Haven, CT 06520 | Phone: 203-432-0884 | Fax: 203-432-7246 | E-mail: yale-china@yale.edu | Sitemap