领导才能与社会服务项目

领导才能与社会服务是教育项目中的一个特殊项目,雅礼协会通过组织一系列活动,培养中美学生的领导才能与社会服务技能。项目内容包括:法律,商业与社会,非赢利发展,社区与志愿服务。参与公共服务项目的成员访问中国与美国,与当地组织、其他学术机构的志愿者一起工作,并通过这些工作,为他人的生活带来改变。

项目设置

雅礼协会的领导才能与社会服务项目组织各种活动,包括暑期活动;学期中的活动;及持续大部分学期的兼职活动及春假旅行。

申请流程

领导才能与社会服务的每个项目需要单独申请参加。2013-2014学年的申请时间及所需材料适后将发布;请参考本页左首所列的各种项目活动以了解有关信息。

YUNA感触

“我的春假过得太棒了——充实、有趣,思维和味蕾都得到了满足,十分激动!我不只身在香港,更通过听课,交朋友,和各式各样的对话与互动亲身体验了香港的声、色、味……”

项目负责人

石蕾
教育项目主任

吴林明
教育项目高级专员


© 2012-2017 Yale-China Association | 442 Temple St | Box 208223 | New Haven, CT 06520 | 203-432-0884 (t) | 203-432-7246 (f) | yale-china@yale.edu | Sitemap

Leadership and Service

Leadership and Service is a special branch of the Education Program through which Yale-China offers a wider variety of programs aimed at cultivating its namesake values – leadership and service – in American and Chinese students. Program content includes law, business and society, nonprofit development, and community and volunteer service. Participants travel to China and the U.S., work with local organizations, volunteer with peers from other academic institutions, and make life-changing connections through their work.

Program Opportunities

Yale-China's Leadership and Service programs span a range of time commitments, including some summer opportunities, some term-time opportunities, and some opportunities that require a part-time commitment through most of the academic year with travel during spring break.

Application Process

Participation in all Leadership and Service programs is determined through an application process for each program. Additional details on application deadlines and materials for the 2013-2014 academic year will be posted as they become available. In the meantime, we encourage you to peruse the program information on the pages listed at the left.

YUNA Quotes

“My spring break was great, but it wasn’t just great – it was saturating and substantial, mind-expanding and unsettling, while also fun, varied and delicious. I was in Hong Kong, but I wasn’t just in Hong Kong – I experienced Hong Kong, through conversations and lectures, and sights and sounds and smells, and above all through people…”

Program Staff

Leslie Stone
Director of Education

Brendan Woo
Senior Program Officer, Education


© 2012 Yale-China Association | 442 Temple Street | Box 208223 | New Haven, CT 06520 | Phone: 203-432-0884 | Fax: 203-432-7246 | E-mail: yale-china@yale.edu | Sitemap