医学教育与交流项目

住院实习培训

与湘雅医学院及耶鲁医学院合作的医院与医学教育项目至今已进入第十年,旨在为三所湘雅附属医院的医学院毕业生制定临床实习的培训模式。湘雅的住院医生培训模式以影响整个中国的医生住院实习培训政策,湘雅也一直在住院医生培训领域名列前茅。

医学院学生与住院医师实习交流

从2007年开始,雅礼协会赞助耶鲁医学院和湘雅医学院的学生前往对方国家,交换进行短期临床实习。学生通过在对方国家的亲身临床体验,对比不同文化背景、不同医学系统的医疗实践,对自己所受的医学培训有更清楚的认识。实习交流虽短,却大大提高学生在医疗实践中的文化意识,意义深远。详情>

医学教育

从2010年开始,湘雅医学院数次派遣代表团访问耶鲁医学院,学习耶鲁的医学教育制度。耶鲁与湘雅都在进行课程改革,这些交流访问为医学教育者和学院领导者提供了互相探讨与合作发展的宝贵机会。

合作机构

中南大学湘雅医学院及其三所附属医院,湖南长沙

耶鲁医学院,美国康州纽黑文


© 2012-2018 Yale-China Association | 442 Temple St | Box 208223 | New Haven, CT 06520 | 203-432-0884 (t) | 203-432-7246 (f) | yale-china@yale.edu | Sitemap

Hospital and Medical Programs

Residency Training

Currently in its sixth year and partnering with Xiangya School of Medicine and Yale School of Medicine, the Hospital and Medical Program has focused on the development of a model clinical training program for medical school graduates at each of the three Xiangya-affiliated hospitals. As one of six national pilot sites for developing medical residency training programs in China (something that did not exist before), the current program model at Xiangya will influence how China carries out clinical training for the nation’s doctors.

Medical Student and Resident Exchange

Since 2007, Yale-China has helped send medical students and residents from Yale School of Medicine and Xiangya School of Medicine in China to the other country for short-term clinical rotations. Through hands-on clinical experiences in another country, students and residents are able to reflect on their own medical training and see how medicine is practiced in a different medical system and cultural setting. Thanks to this short but intense immersion, students and residents are able to increase their own awareness about what it means to practice culturally relevant medicine. More >

Medical Education

Since 2010, several delegations from the Xiangya School of Medicine have visited the Yale School of Medicine to learn about Yale’s medical education system. With Yale and Xiangya both undergoing curricular reform, these exchanges offer unique opportunities for medical educators and leaders alike to learn from the other system and explore potential collaborations.

Collaborating Institutions

Central South University, Xiangya School of Medicine and the three affiliated hospitals, Changsha, China.

Yale School of Medicine, New Haven, Connecticut, U.S.


© 2012 Yale-China Association | 442 Temple Street | Box 208223 | New Haven, CT 06520 | Phone: 203-432-0884 | Fax: 203-432-7246 | E-mail: yale-china@yale.edu | Sitemap