凌展腾(Parry Ling)开放工作室

Next Event

On view through Sat, June 27, 2015
凌展腾(Parry Ling)开放工作室
耶鲁艺术学院Green Hall美术馆(底层)
康乃狄格州纽黑文市Chapel街1156号

欢迎前来预览香港艺术家凌展腾(Parry Ling)通过雕塑与饮食文化来表现的社区艺术作品及其开放工作室,这是2015年度国际艺术创意节的活动部分。

艺术家将在展览时间里,在美术馆内与观众互动。

展览时间:
周二-周六中午十二点-下午两点
周日下午一点-三点
周一 展馆关闭
特殊日期 6月17日上午11-12点及下午4-5点;6月18日展馆关闭;6月19日下午5-7点。

国际艺术创意节:2015年6月12-27日

国际艺术创意节集表演艺术、讲座及座谈于一体,每年六月在康州纽黑文的剧院与广场等地举行,持续15天。其中80%的节目免费向公众开放。

艺术研究员@艺术节

雅礼-香港艺术研究员(Yale-China's HKETO-NY Arts Fellows)将参加2015年度国际艺术创意节的一系列活动,向大众展示他们的艺术创作。

6月18日: 香港艺术家在纽黑文
6月19日: 杨浩:舞蹈表演
至6月27日: 凌展腾开放工作室

艺术研究员项目

雅礼-香港艺术研究员项目为寻求事业发展的中国艺术专业人员量身打造,为期18个月。当选的艺术研究员将在纽黑文驻访六个月,与耶鲁及大纽黑文地区的艺术家及专家教授切磋,并进行艺术创作,在结束驻访期的一年以后展览或表演其作品。

雅礼协会希望通过此项目,选拔与推介关注中美关系问题的艺术先锋,促进两地未来的优秀艺术人员之间的交流与合作。 雅礼协会有幸与香港驻纽约经济贸易办事处(HKETO-NY)、国际艺术创意节工作组及耶鲁大学合作,在纽黑文及更多地区开展此项目。


© 2012-2017 Yale-China Association | 442 Temple St | Box 208223 | New Haven, CT 06520 | 203-432-0884 (t) | 203-432-7246 (f) | yale-china@yale.edu | Sitemap

Open Studio: Food Systems, Community, Sculpture

Next Event

On view through Sat, June 27, 2015
Open Studio: Food Systems, Community, Sculpture
Green Hall Gallery (Lower Level)
Yale School of Art, 1156 Chapel Street
New Haven, CT

Experience a preview of Hong Kong artist Parry Ling's work relating to communities through sculpture and food systems at this exhibition and open studio, part of the 2015 International Festival of Arts and Ideas.

The artist will be present in the gallery during published hours.

Exhibit hours:
Tuesday - Saturday 12 pm to 2 pm
Sunday 1 pm to 3 pm
Monday closed
except June 17 11 am to 12 pm and 4 pm to 5 pm; June 18 closed; June 19 5 pm to 7 pm

Arts and Ideas: June 12-27, 2015

The International Festival of Arts & Ideas is a 15-day extravaganza of performing arts, lectures, and conversations that takes over theaters and open spaces in New Haven, Connecticut each June. More than 80% of Festival events are completely free!

Fellows at the Festival

Yale-China's HKETO-NY Arts Fellows will be sharing their art through a number of events during the 2015 International Festival of Arts and Ideas.

June 18: Hong Kong Artists in New Haven
June 19: Yang Hao Dance Performances
Through June 27: Parry Ling Open Studio

About the Fellowship

The Yale-China Arts Fellowship is a specially crafted 18-month experience for emerging professional Chinese artists. Fellows spend six months in residence in New Haven learning from practicing artists and professors at Yale and in the greater New Haven area, while developing a project of their own to be showcased a year after their residency.

Through this Arts Fellowship, Yale-China aims to strengthen the creative voice in the U.S.-China relationship through the collaboration and dialogue of leaders in the arts. Yale-China is pleased to partner with the Hong Kong Economic and Trade Office, New York (HKETO-NY), International Festival of Arts and Ideas, and Yale University to bring this program to life in New Haven and beyond.


© 2012-2017 Yale-China Association | 442 Temple St | Box 208223 | New Haven, CT 06520 | 203-432-0884 (t) | 203-432-7246 (f) | yale-china@yale.edu | Sitemap