香港艺术家@国际艺术创意节

凌展腾(Parry Ling)与一位视觉艺术系学生在ACES艺术教育中心。

Thu, June 18, 2015 | 5:30pm
香港艺术家@国际艺术创意节
雅礼-香港艺术家(HKETO-NY Arts Fellows)
Iseman剧院
康乃狄格州纽黑文市Chapel街1156号
邮编:06511

纽黑文的香港艺术家
饮食文化、可持续性艺术和当代舞


请加入香港艺术家凌展腾(Parry LING)杨浩(YANG Hao), 听他们讲述纽黑文的生活给他们带来的艺术灵感和创作。Parry和浩是雅礼协会第一任艺术研究员(HKETO-NY Arts Fellows),在最近的五个月里驻扎纽黑文,旁听耶鲁大学的课程,进行艺术创作,并与当地艺术及研究人员交流切磋。

活动将包括凌展腾(Parry LING)的雕塑展览及杨浩(YANG Hao)的短舞表演,后者是与耶鲁戏剧学院学生Jessica Rizzo(编剧与戏剧编剧)、Christopher Ross-Ewart(作曲及音响设计)和Elizabeth Stahlmann(声音)的合作结晶。

Parry和浩将继续其艺术创作,以更完整的作品在2016年国际艺术创意节上进行首次公演。欢迎捷足先登,预览这两位国际艺术家在纽黑文期间所做的艺术研究、基础作品和文化经历。

更多详情请见:artidea.org

国际艺术创意节:2015年6月12-27日

国际艺术创意节集表演艺术、讲座及座谈于一体,每年六月在康州纽黑文的剧院与广场等地举行,持续15天。其中80%的节目免费向公众开放。

雅礼艺术家@艺术节

雅礼-香港艺术家(Yale-China's HKETO-NY Arts Fellows)将参加2015年度国际艺术创意节的一系列活动,向大众展示他们的艺术创作。

6月18日: 香港艺术家在纽黑文
6月19日: 杨浩:跳舞表演
至6月27日: 凌展腾开放工作室

雅礼艺术家项目

雅礼艺术家项目为寻求事业发展的中国艺术专业人员量身打造,为期18个月。当选的艺术研究员将在纽黑文驻访六个月,与耶鲁及大纽黑文地区的艺术家及专家教授切磋,并进行艺术创作,在结束驻访期的一年以后展览或表演其作品。

雅礼协会希望通过此项目,选拔与推介关注中美关系问题的艺术先锋,促进两地未来的优秀艺术人员之间的交流与合作。 雅礼协会有幸与香港驻纽约经济贸易办事处(HKETO-NY)、国际艺术创意节工作组及耶鲁大学合作,在纽黑文及更多地区开展此项目。


© 2012-2017 Yale-China Association | 442 Temple St | Box 208223 | New Haven, CT 06520 | 203-432-0884 (t) | 203-432-7246 (f) | yale-china@yale.edu | Sitemap

Hong Kong Artists @ Arts and Ideas

Parry Ling works with a visual arts student at ACES Educational Center for the Arts.

Thu, June 18, 2015 | 5:30pm
Hong Kong Artists @ Arts and Ideas
HKETO-NY Arts Fellows
Iseman Theater
1156 Chapel Street
New Haven, CT 06511

Hong Kong Artists in New Haven
Food culture, sustainable art, and contemporary dance


Join Hong Kong artists Parry LING and YANG Hao as they share perspectives about creating art in the New Haven community. Parry and Hao are Yale-China Association's inaugural HKETO-NY Arts Fellows, who have spent the last five months living in New Haven, taking courses at Yale University, creating new work, and learning with and from other artists and professionals in the area.

This event will include the viewing of sculpture by Parry LING, and short dance performance by YANG Hao that will highlight his collaboration with the Yale Drama School students Jessica Rizzo (playwright and dramaturg), Christopher Ross-Ewart (composer and sound designer), and Elizabeth Stahlmann (voice).

As they develop their next major work to be premiered at the 2016 International Festival of Arts and Ideas, get a sneak peek of their research, groundwork, and cultural experiences as international artists living in New Haven.

Learn more by visiting artidea.org.

Arts and Ideas: June 12-27, 2015

The International Festival of Arts & Ideas is a 15-day extravaganza of performing arts, lectures, and conversations that takes over theaters and open spaces in New Haven, Connecticut each June. More than 80% of Festival events are completely free!

Fellows at the Festival

Yale-China's HKETO-NY Arts Fellows will be sharing their art through a number of events during the 2015 International Festival of Arts and Ideas.

June 18: Hong Kong Artists in New Haven
June 19: Yang Hao Dance Performances
Through June 27: Parry Ling Open Studio

About the Fellowship

The Yale-China Arts Fellowship is a specially crafted 18-month experience for emerging professional Chinese artists. Fellows spend six months in residence in New Haven learning from practicing artists and professors at Yale and in the greater New Haven area, while developing a project of their own to be showcased a year after their residency.

Through this Arts Fellowship, Yale-China aims to strengthen the creative voice in the U.S.-China relationship through the collaboration and dialogue of leaders in the arts. Yale-China is pleased to partner with the Hong Kong Economic and Trade Office, New York (HKETO-NY), International Festival of Arts and Ideas, and Yale University to bring this program to life in New Haven and beyond.


© 2012-2017 Yale-China Association | 442 Temple St | Box 208223 | New Haven, CT 06520 | 203-432-0884 (t) | 203-432-7246 (f) | yale-china@yale.edu | Sitemap