炉边雅谈系列:王行最

Next Event

Tue, October 29, 2013 | 4:30pm-6:00pm
炉边雅谈系列:王行最
康乃狄格州纽黑文市Temple街442号
邮编:06511

中国贫穷之脸:与王行最交谈

王行最,耶鲁世界学者,中国扶贫基金会副会长

“作为中国扶贫基金会副会长,王行最将以切身经历,探讨如何解决中国的贫穷问题。 中国扶贫基金会是中国最早最大的非营利机构之一,在海外运行。王先生并将讨论非营利机构在提高中国贫困地区的人民生活、加强贫困社区功能等方面所起的作用。”

王行最是2013年度的耶鲁世界学者,近二十年来致力于中国农村的发展,现任中国扶贫基金会副会长,监管基金会的管理、政策、小额信贷业务、制度体系建设与国际影响拓展。在2001年至2012年间,他曾先后担任基金会的副执行董事与执行董事,将基金会从国营官僚机构成功转型为市场主导型。此后他又扩大经营,使这个小型机构发展为目前的年度资金超过2亿美元、年度资助贫困及需要帮助的人口150万以上的国内公益组织之翘楚。

行最也是中国基金会中心网的理事,该中心旨在促进中国公益组织的透明与团结合作。

请点击此处登记参加讲座,或电邮yale-china@yale.edu,或致电203-432-0884。

座谈时间或有变更,请登录www.yalechina.org查询更新情况及更多的炉边雅谈系列。

炉边雅谈系列由深圳市快易典教育科技有限公司赞助。

欲了解更多炉边雅谈系列信息,请与罗虹(Magdaline Lawhorn)联系。

什么是炉边雅谈?

雅礼协会定期举办炉边雅谈系列讲座,邀请各界嘉宾讨论与中国相关的话题,并与来自耶鲁及纽黑文地区的听众自由问答交流。 炉边雅谈讲座向公众免费开放,欢迎登记参加。

若无特殊声明,所有讲座将于下午四时半在雅礼协会办公室(纽黑文市Temple路442号)举行。

炉边雅谈视频

历次炉边雅谈视频请见雅礼协会的YouTube频道

其他问题

请与罗虹(Magdaline Lawhorn)联系,或致电203-432-0884。


© 2012-2017 Yale-China Association | 442 Temple St | Box 208223 | New Haven, CT 06520 | 203-432-0884 (t) | 203-432-7246 (f) | yale-china@yale.edu | Sitemap

Fireside Chat with Xingzui Wang

Next Event

Tue, October 29, 2013 | 4:30pm-6:00pm
Fireside Chat with Xingzui Wang
442 Temple Street
New Haven, CT 06511

The Face of Poverty in China: An Intimate Conversation with Xingzui Wang

Xingzui Wang, Yale World Fellow and Vice President of the China Foundation for Poverty Alleviation (CFPA, 中国扶贫基金会)

“Xingzui Wang will discuss efforts to address poverty in China, drawing on his experience as the Vice President of the China Foundation for Poverty Alleviation (中国扶贫基金会), which works outside of the country and is one of the oldest and largest NGOs in China. Mr. Wang will also consider the role of NGOs in improving the lives of people in poor areas and strengthening their communities in China.”

Xingzui Wang is a Yale World Fellow, Class of 2013, and the Vice President of the China Foundation for Poverty Alleviation (中国扶贫基金会). He has approximately two decades of experience working in rural development. In his current position, Xingzui oversees CFPA’s governance, strategies, microfinance, institutional development and expansion of international impact. He previously served as the deputy Executive Director and Executive Director of the Foundation from 2001 to 2012, during which he was involved in the successful transformation of the Foundation from a bureaucratic government-operated NGO (GONGO) to a market-based one. Subsequently, he propelled the Foundation to grow from a small organization to a pioneering NGO that serves about 1.5 million poor and vulnerable people per year and has an annual revenue of over US$200 million.

Xingzui also sits on the board of the China Foundation Center, an organization promoting transparency, unity and partnerships in the Chinese NGO sector.

Click here to RSVP or yale-china@yale.edu or 203-432-1771

Schedule subject to change. Please check www.yalechina.org for updates and to see a complete list of forthcoming chats.

The Fireside Chat series is sponsored by Shenzhen Koridy Education Technology Limited

For more information about the Fireside Chat please contact Tiffany Rechsteiner.

What are Fireside Chats?

The Fireside Chat series brings speakers to Yale-China to share and discuss issues related to China’s heart and hinterland with the Yale and New Haven communities. All Fireside Chats are free and open to the public.

Unless otherwise noted, all talks begin at 4:30 pm and are held in the Yale-China office, 442 Temple Street, New Haven.

Fireside Chat Videos

Fireside Chat videos can be seen on our YouTube channel.

Questions?

Contact Tiffany Rechsteiner or call 203-432-1771.


© 2012 Yale-China Association | 442 Temple Street | Box 208223 | New Haven, CT 06520 | Phone: 203-432-0884 | Fax: 203-432-7246 | E-mail: yale-china@yale.edu | Sitemap