炉边雅谈系列: Robert Dujarric谈中日危机

Next Event

Thu, December 06, 2012 | 4:30pm
炉边雅谈系列: Robert Dujarric谈中日危机
Robert Dujarric
天普大学日本分校(东京)当代日本研究院主任
雅礼协会
康乃狄格州纽黑文市Temple街442号
邮编:06511

Robert Dujarric将和大家分享他对当前钓鱼岛复杂局势的看法,包括中美对抗、中国共产党如何决策、及日本国家防卫体系等一系列话题。

Robert Dujarric是日本和东亚关系问题方面广受欢迎的学者和评论员。他从2007年起担任天普大学日本分校(TUJ)当代亚洲研究院主任,广邀学术界、商业界和政府部门等各个领域的活跃人士,举办丰富的系列活动,为大众提供了一个学术与文化交流的论坛。除了负责该研究院,Dujarric还经常参与日本事务、国际政治经济问题的公众讨论,写社论,做演讲,组织TUJ在纽约的活动。他于1986-87年间在东京居住,并在2004年作为日立(Hitachi)外国关系委员会的国际关系学者顾问回日本访问,对日本文化及政策有着切身的体验。

2012-2013年度炉边雅谈活动

什么是炉边雅谈?

雅礼协会定期举办炉边雅谈系列讲座,邀请各界嘉宾讨论与中国相关的话题,并与来自耶鲁及纽黑文地区的听众自由问答交流。 炉边雅谈讲座向公众免费开放,欢迎登记参加。

若无特殊声明,所有讲座将于下午四时半在雅礼协会办公室(纽黑文市Temple路442号)举行。

炉边雅谈视频

历次炉边雅谈视频请见雅礼协会的YouTube频道

加入电邮名单

点击此处加入雅礼协会的电邮名单,及时接收炉边雅谈的活动通知。

其他问题

请与amy.shek@yale.edu石燕颜(Amy Shek)联系,或致电203-432-1771。


© 2012-2017 Yale-China Association | 442 Temple St | Box 208223 | New Haven, CT 06520 | 203-432-0884 (t) | 203-432-7246 (f) | yale-china@yale.edu | Sitemap

Fireside Chat with Robert Dujarric: Understanding the Sino-Japanese Crisis

Next Event

Thu, December 06, 2012 | 4:30pm
Fireside Chat with Robert Dujarric: Understanding the Sino-Japanese Crisis
Robert Dujarric
Director, Institute of Contemporary Japanese Studies, Temple University Japan Campus in Tokyo
Yale-China Association
442 Temple Street
New Haven, CT 06511

Robert Dujarric shared his thoughts on the current complexity surrounding the Senkaku/Diaoyu islands including topics such as Sino-American rivalry, decision making within the Chinese Communist Party, and Japan’s national security policy apparatus.

Robert Dujarric is a widely sought-after scholar and commentator on Japan and East Asian affairs. Since 2007 he has served as the director of the Institute of Contemporary Asian Studies at Temple University’s Japan campus (TUJ). The ICAS provides a forum for intellectual and cultural exchange by hosting an extensive calendar of programs that bring together individuals working in diverse areas of academia, business and government. Beyond directing the Institute, Dujarric is a frequent contributor to the public debate on Japanese affairs and international political and economic issues, writing opinion pieces, giving talks, and organizing TUJ events in New York City. He enjoys extensive first-hand experience with Japanese culture and policy, living in Tokyo from 1986-87 and returning in 2004 as a Council on Foreign Relations (Hitachi) International Affairs Fellow.

2012-2013 Lecture Series

What are Fireside Chats?

The Fireside Chat series brings speakers to Yale-China to share and discuss issues related to China’s heart and hinterland with the Yale and New Haven communities. All Fireside Chats are free and open to the public. The lectures attract a diverse audience from the Yale and greater New Haven communities.

Unless otherwise noted, all talks begin at 4:30 pm and are held in the Yale-China office, 442 Temple Street, New Haven.

Media

Couldn’t make it to a chat? Fireside Chat videos can be seen on our YouTube channel.

Join the Email list

Sign up for Fireside Chat email announcements by clicking here.

Questions?

Contact Amy Shek at 203-432-1771 or amy.shek@yale.edu


© 2012-2017 Yale-China Association | 442 Temple St | Box 208223 | New Haven, CT 06520 | 203-432-0884 (t) | 203-432-7246 (f) | yale-china@yale.edu | Sitemap