学生

雅礼协会向耶鲁的本科生、各专业学院学生和研究生提供广泛多样的活动。请浏览以下目录,查找你感兴趣的活动吧!

耶鲁大学-新亚书院本科生交流计划(YUNA)

申请条件:所有在纽黑文读大二、大三的耶鲁本科生均可报名。
交流活动时间: 2015年10月-2016年3月
申请截止时间: 2015年9月25日(星期五)
联系人.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

更多详情
耶鲁大学—新亚书院本科生交流项目(YUNA)每年把耶鲁大学和香港中文大学新亚书院的本科生聚在一起,共同研讨社会、政治或文化等课题。自1993年起,该项目每年从两所大学里遴选8名本科生,互相配对,去对方的校园参观学习两周。每个获选学生和自己结对的伙伴一起就选定的主题展开研究,并为对方安排访学期间的相关活动。

岭南(大学)学院—耶鲁大学交流项目(L(U)CY)

申请条件:所有耶鲁在校本科生——包括大一新生和即将毕业的大四学生——均可申请。对课题感兴趣的研究生也可以申请做团队顾问。
交流活动时间: 2015年10月 - 2016年3月
申请截止时间: 2015年9月25日(星期五)
联系人.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

更多详情
岭南(大学)学院-耶鲁大学交流项目(L(U)CY)每年选取12名耶鲁学生和18名中山大学岭南(大学)学院学生相聚,共同思考中美商业未来领袖所面临的各种挑战。研讨会由雅礼协会和岭南(大学)学院协同组织和开展,旨在为中美两国对商业、社会及中美关系等问题感兴趣的学生建立一对一的友谊。

社区服务交流实习

申请条件:所有耶鲁在校本科生——包括大一新生和即将毕业的大四学生——均可申请。个别服务地区要求普通话水平达到三级或以上。
项目活动时间: 2016年6月和7月或7月和8月
社区服务时间要求: 每周35-40个小时
申请截止时间: 2016年2月29日
联系人.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

更多详情
雅礼协会社会实习项目为学生提供在中美两个国家实习的机会,并和来自另一国家/文化的同伴一起居住和工作,透过两种不同文化的棱镜来体验、考察自己感兴趣的课题。实习单位为美国纽黑文、中国香港及广东省的非营利组织。

中国大陆和香港地区的雅礼英语教员项目

申请条件:即将和近期(五年以内)毕业的耶鲁学生或校友。
任教时间: 两年
申请截止时间: 秋季(优先考虑):2015年12月4日; 冬季:2016年2月5日。具体详情请见雅礼教员项目主页
联系人.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

更多详情
雅礼(英语)教员项目为期两年,在中国大陆和香港地区的大学或高中教授口语、英语写作及美国历史和文化。该项目迄今已有一百多年的历史,坚持以教学为核心,教员们在当地备受尊敬,而不只是充当一个外来的观光游客。教员和学生有很多互动和分享,并锻炼他们的领导才能。他们还要负责设计和组织课外活动,为学生提供更多的学习机会和不同寻常的经历体验。最新的例子有自编自导的音乐剧、辩论队以及和耶鲁本科生组织“搭桥”(Building Bridges)合作开展的社区服务活动。

桂子山学者项目

申请条件:即将和近期(五年以内)毕业的耶鲁学生或校友。高级汉语能力是必需的,还希望申请人员曾经住过中国。
任教时间: 一年
申请截止时间: 2016年02月15日
联系人.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

更多详情
桂子山学者将在任意专业领域开展个性化的调研项目,同时在华中师范大学半职授课(课时量为全职教师的一半),所授课程由学者自身的专业背景及华师的需求予以确定。

医学院学生临床选修课交流项目

申请条件:耶鲁医学院修完三年课程的学生均可报名。
交流时间: 四周(全年累计)
申请截止时间: 参见耶鲁医学院国际医学学生教育办公室的网页(www.medicine.yale.edu/ globalhealth)。
联系人.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

更多详情
雅礼协会与耶鲁医学院国际医学学生教育办公室合作,为修完耶鲁医学院三年课程的学生提供实习机会,去中国湖南省长沙市湘雅医学院的三所附属医院参加为期四至六周的临床选修课。长沙是中国中南部的重要城市,人口六至七百万,属于中型城市。学生将在快节奏的中国医院里获得第一手临床经历。三所湘雅附属医院共计有一万多张病床,门诊量巨大,病人各种各样,向耶鲁学生提供了一个深入了解中国医疗系统的视窗。该项目对语言没有要求。详情参见耶鲁医学院国际医学学生教育办公室的网页 (www.medicine.yale.edu/globalhealth)。

与雅礼公共卫生学者合作的学生研究员

申请条件:所有耶鲁医学院、护理学院和公共卫生及流行病学院的学生均可报名。
活动时间: 2-3个月(全年累计)
申请截止时间: 整个秋季学期都接受申请。更多详情请见雅礼协会主页或耶鲁医学院国际医学学生教育办公室主页(www. medicine.yale.edu/globalhealth)。
联系人.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
雅礼协会每年邀请四名中国女性医学工作者来耶鲁访问六个月,在此期间设计一个研究项目,回中国后完成。我们也邀请一至两名护理学院、公共卫生学院或医学院的学生,与雅礼的公共卫生学者一起设计一个独立或合作项目,由耶鲁学生最后完成。更多详情请查询雅礼协会主页,或电邮 .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

艺术

雅礼协会有111年的历史,在教育和公共卫生方面交流活跃,硕果累累,并在活动积累中产生了艺术这个分支项目。雅礼第一个百年的中美社区交流中有许许多多的事迹证明了艺术的跨文化影响力。

诚邀艺术工作者: 雅礼协会诚邀对中美交流感兴趣的各行各业的艺术家为我们的艺术项目献计献策。也热情欢迎广大耶鲁师生参加艺术活动讨论。

© 2012-2016 Yale-China Association | 442 Temple St | Box 208223 | New Haven, CT 06520 | 203-432-0884 (t) | 203-432-7246 (f) | yale-china@yale.edu | Sitemap

Students

The Yale-China Association offers a wide variety of programs for students at Yale University, including those in Yale College, Yale professional schools, and Yale Graduate School. Browse the list below to find a program that meets your interests!

Yale University–New Asia College Undergraduate Exchange (YUNA)

Eligibility: All Yale College sophomores and juniors who will be in New Haven for both semesters of the academic year are eligible to apply.
Timeframe: October 2014 - March 2015
Application Deadline: TBA
Contact: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Read more...
The Yale University–New Asia College Undergraduate Exchange (YUNA) brings students from Yale College and New Asia College at The Chinese University of Hong Kong together each year for an annual program that explores a common social, political, or cultural theme. Since 1993, the program has selected eight students at each institution to pay two-week reciprocal visits to each other’s campuses. YUNA participants work together throughout the academic year to research and explore issues related to that year’s program theme, and to arrange activities and events for their visiting counterparts

Symposium on Global Leadership

Eligibility: All Yale College students, including freshmen and graduating seniors, are eligible to apply. Graduate students with an interest in the theme may apply to be team advisors.
Timeframe: October 2015 – February 2015
Application Deadline: TBA
Contact: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Read more...
The Yale-China Association/Lingnan (University) College Symposium on Global Leadership brings together 12 students from Yale University with 18 students from Lingnan (University) College at Sun Yat-sen University, Guangzhou, China to think about issues facing the future generation of business leaders in the United States and China. The Symposium was jointly developed by Yale-China and Lingnan (University) College with the goal of building one-on-one relationships between students in the U.S. and China with an interest in business and society and U.S.-China relations.

Community Service Exchange

Eligibility: All Yale undergraduates, including freshman and graduating seniors, are eligible to apply.
Timeframe: June and July 2015
Time Commitment: 35-40 hours a week
Application Deadline: January 31, 2015
Contact: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Read more...
The Yale-China/New Asia College Community Service Exchange pairs three Yale undergraduates with three students from New Asia College at The Chinese University of Hong Kong each summer to work together at nonprofit internships in both Hong Kong and New Haven.

English Teaching Fellowship in Mainland China and Hong Kong

Eligibility: Graduating students and recent alumni (within five years) of Yale University are eligible.
Time Commitment: 2 years
Application Deadline: Fall (preferred): November 30, 2014; Winter: January 31, 2015. Visit the Fellowship page for more information.
Contact: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Read more...
Yale-China Teaching Fellows provide instruction in oral English, academic writing, and American history and culture to university and high school students over the course of two years in mainland China and Hong Kong. Teaching is at the core of this century-old tradition because it provides Fellows with a respected role within the local community, as opposed to the role of a visitor looking in from the outside. The classroom also provides a canvas for interaction, mutual sharing, and leadership. In addition, Yale-China Fellows are charged with planning and leading extracurricular activities as a way to create learning opportunities that would otherwise be unavailable to their students. Recent examples have included school musicals, a debate team, and community service trips run in conjunction with Yale's Building Bridges.

Medical Student Clinical Elective Exchange Program

Eligibility: All students at the Yale School of Medicine who have completed their third year of medical school are eligible to apply.
Time Commitment : 4 weeks (throughout the year)
Application Deadline : Please visit the Yale School of Medicine Office of International Medical Student Education (http://www.medicine.yale.edu/ globalhealth) for more information and important deadlines.
Contact: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Read more...
The Yale-China Association, in collaboration with the Office of International Medical Student Education at the Yale School of Medicine, offers Yale medical students who have completed their third year of medical school the opportunity to participate in a 4-6 week clinical elective at one of three Xiangya School of Medicine-affiliated hospitals in Changsha, Hunan Province of China. Students will have the opportunity to learn about health care in the Chinese setting through firsthand clinical experience at a fast-paced hospital environment in Changsha, a medium-sized city of 6-7 million people and one of the major cities in central south China. The three Xiangya-affiliated hospitals, together with over 10,000 beds, a heavy outpatient load, and a diverse patient mix, offer Yale students insights into the Chinese health care system. There is no language requirement for this program. For more information, please visit the Yale-China website or Yale Medical School Office of International Medical Student Education website (www.medicine.yale.edu/globalhealth).

Student Research Opportunity with Yale-China Health Fellows

Eligibilty: All students at the Yale School of Medicine, the Yale School of Nursing, and the Yale School of Public Health and Epidemiology are eligible to apply.
Time Commitment: 2-3 months (throughout the year)
Application Deadline: Applications are accepted throughout the fall semester. Please visit the Yale-China website or the Yale Medical School Office of International Medical Education (www. medicine.yale.edu/globalhealth) for more information.
CONTACT: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
Each year, Yale-China hosts four Chinese women health professionals for a six-month fellowship program at Yale, during which each Fellow develops a research project to be executed in China. We have opportunities for up to two students from the Yale health professional schools (nursing, public health, or medicine) to work with our Fellows on their research projects following their return to China, and to develop an independent or joint project to be carried out by the Yale student. For more information, please visit the Yale-China website and/or email .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).

Arts

Yale-China has a 111-year history rich with partners and programs in education and health, but an unintended, ancillary discipline has organically developed within Yale-China‘s work—the arts. Yale-China’s first century of promoting understanding between communities in the United States and China is full of remarkable instances that highlight the impact of the arts.

Call For Artists: Yale-China invites artists of all disciplines interested in U.S.-China exchange to provide input on developing programs. All Yale University students and faculty are invited to join the conversation on the next Yale-China arts program.

© 2012 Yale-China Association | 442 Temple Street | Box 208223 | New Haven, CT 06520 | Phone: 203-432-0884 | Fax: 203-432-7246 | E-mail: yale-china@yale.edu | Sitemap