2016-2017年度雅礼-香港艺术家

本项目由雅礼协会与香港驻纽约经济贸易办事处(Hong Kong Economic and Trade Office, New York,简称HKETO-NY)联合举办。当选的两位雅礼艺术家将获得项目赞助,包括住宿、基本生活费、同行指导人员、艺术专业教员、美国国内旅行费用及香港-纽约来回航程费用。2016-2017年度雅礼艺术家的申请截止日期为2016年9月18日晚上九点(香港时间)。 申请详情 >

雅礼艺术家项目体验

两位当选的雅礼艺术家将在美国康州纽黑文市驻访六个月。雅礼艺术家将获得项目赞助,提供住宿、基本生活费、同行指导人员、艺术专业教员、美国国内旅行费用及香港-纽约来回航程费用。详情参见项目导航

雅礼艺术家需独立自主,主动与其他艺术人员、同行及支持者保持交流。雅礼协会负责为每位艺术家寻找一位艺术同行与一位相关的耶鲁教员给予指导,帮助课题的制订与发展,加深双方的交流。

雅礼协会欢迎任何领域的艺术人员参与申请,加入致力于建立信任、交流文化、巩固友谊的优秀雅礼人员行列。

服务与学习:参与社区交流,在实践与思考中发展自我

本项目为艺术家提供参与社区交流的机会,艺术家得以向原无沟通渠道的民众提供特殊服务,从互动中获得宝贵的经验,在思考和探索中不断发展自我。艺术家在美期间每周与工作人员见面,讨论其工作与生活经历及项目进展,接受项目指导。

项目宗旨——跨太平洋的创意合作之手段

雅礼艺术家需在驻访纽黑文期间,设计一个反映自身兴趣、并对本人所在地的中国香港文化有所贡献的艺术课题;随后在研讨会、排练、演习等过程中加工完善,最后以成熟的作品方式,在国际艺术创意节上演出。艺术节工作人员会在雅礼艺术家驻访期间提供演出方面的全程支持与建议。

在结束六个月的驻访期后,雅礼艺术家将在国际艺术创意节上进行表演。 雅礼艺术家选择的课题因人而异,大致需符合以下要求:

▪ 课题以某个人群或社区为主要或次要焦点
▪ 艺术研究员需与他人合作完成课题
▪ 课题完成期间不接受其他经济赞助
▪ 课题需考虑纽黑文及中国的相关材料资源

2016-2017年度雅礼艺术家项目时间流程

2016年夏季:申请与面试
2016年10月:办理签证及其他准备事宜
2017年1月:初步培训后,雅礼艺术家抵达纽黑文市
2017年1-5月:参加课程,与导师们交流,参加其他活动
2017年6月:在国际艺术创意节(International Festival of Arts & Ideas,简称IFAI)上展示作品;若有前任雅礼艺术家参加表演,请为他们助阵!


© 2012-2017 Yale-China Association | 442 Temple St | Box 208223 | New Haven, CT 06520 | 203-432-0884 (t) | 203-432-7246 (f) | yale-china@yale.edu | Sitemap

HKETO-NY Arts Fellows

This program is made possible through a special partnership with the Hong Kong Economic and Trade Office, New York (HKETO-NY). The two selected fellows will receive project funding, housing, a basic living stipend, a peer mentor, an arts faculty mentor, domestic trips, and round-trip flight from Hong Kong to New Haven. Applications for the 2016-2017 fellowship term are available for download now, and the deadline for submitting applications is Sunday, September 18, Hong Kong time. More about applying >

Fellowship Experience

The two HKETO-NY Arts Fellows will spend six months in the United States based in New Haven, Connecticut. The two selected fellows will receive project funding, housing, a basic living stipend, a peer mentor, an arts faculty mentor, domestic trips, and round-trip flight from Hong Kong to New Haven. Visit our Virtual Info Session for more details.

Fellows are expected to be self-reliant and actively pursue relationships with other artists, peers, and advocates. Yale-China pairs each fellow with a faculty mentor at Yale to help guide the fellows as they develop their projects and deepen their connections.

We invite artists of any discipline to consider becoming a fellow, which means joining the ranks of the outstanding Yale-China Fellows who build trust, share culture, and form friendships over the course of their lives.

Service-Learning: Community Engagement and Growth through Reflection

Service-Learning opportunities provide fellows with experience in engaging communities, providing specialized services to those who would otherwise not have access, and reflecting on these interactions as a means for personal growth. Fellows meet with staff weekly to discuss these experiences and to receive program guidance during their time in the United States.

The Project: A Means to Creative Transpacific Collaboration

The fellows will propose an artistic project to develop over the course of his/her residency in New Haven. This project should reflect an interest of the artist and contribute in some way to the local culture in Hong Kong. This project will develop through workshops, reconstructions, rehearsals, and other applicable refinement techniques to reach a stage of maturity that can be presented at the International Festival of Arts & Ideas. Arts & Ideas staff will advise fellows on the production process throughout the program.

After the six-month residency in the United States, the fellow presents at the International Festival of Arts & Ideas. Projects will vary depending on the artistic discipline, but they should follow the general guidelines listed below.

▪ Project should engage an audience or community as a primary or secondary focus
▪ Fellow should collaborate with others to achieve project goals
▪ Project should consider implementation without additional funding support
▪ Project should consider resources in New Haven as well as in Hong Kong

2016-2017 Timeline

Summer 2016: Apply and interview
October 2016: Visas and pre-departure orientations
January 2017: Orientation and arrival in New Haven
January- May 2017: Take classes, work with mentors, attend events
June 2017: Showcase in International Festival of Arts & Ideas (IFAI) and attend premiere of senior Yale-China Arts Fellows


© 2012-2017 Yale-China Association | 442 Temple St | Box 208223 | New Haven, CT 06520 | 203-432-0884 (t) | 203-432-7246 (f) | yale-china@yale.edu | Sitemap